Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony

The Prize Distribution Ceremony is an annual feature at the Banyan Tree School. This year too, on 9th August 2017, students across classes 9-12 from the session 2016-17 were called forward to be honoured by the school. The ceremony began with the traditional lighting of the lamp after which, the school choir presented a captivating version of the auspicious Saraswati Vandana.
This was followed by the handing out of trophies, medals and certificates by the principal, Ms. Ranjana Negi to students who had performed outstandingly in diverse categories. Some of these categories at the class 9 and 10 level included Highest CGPA, Steady Progress, Full Attendance and Subject Toppers. Students from class 11 then came forward to collect their prizes. The categories for the prizes at this level ranged between Subject Toppers, Stream Toppers and Aggregate of 90% and above Scores. Finally, graduates from the 2017 batch (Class 12) who had been specially invited received awards for the Highest in Different Streams and Subject Wise Distinction.

The prestigious All Rounder Award for the session 2016-17 went to four students, one from each level: Iram Afzal (class 9), Naila Fatima (Class 10), Haren Nagdewani (Class 11) and Satwika Bhattacharjee (Class 12).
The ceremony came to a grand close with the school song and national anthem.