School Cabinet

investiture3 investiture2 investiture1

‘If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, then you are a leader’,John Quincy Adams.

To inculcate the leadership qualities ,educate about the rights & the duties and give the glimpse of the democratic style of functioning ,the elected members of the School Council were made to take an oath during the Investiture Ceremony for the session 2016-2017,which was held on 15th July,2016 at Banyan Tree School, Chandigarh.
The ceremony, held with lots of enthusiasm and gusto, was initiated with the World peace prayer. The members of school council & house council were given away the badges by the Principal, Headmistress & respective House teachers. They took a vow in front of the whole school to be true to their posts and duties assigned to them.
The main school council consists of the following members:
School Captain: Rhea
School Captain: Abhay
Vice Captain: Dev
Cultural Secretary: Tanya
Cultural Secretary: Agrim
Discipline Captain: Noor
Discipline V.Captain: Subreen
Discipline Incharge: Karman
Sports Captain: Gaurav
Sports Vice Captain: Jaspreet

The school captain, Ms. Rhea Sharma, shared her thoughts & her action plan of effective execution .The office bearers were encouraged with the motivational speech by our respected principal, Ms. Sudeshna Sharma. The ceremony was concluded with the National anthem. It was a memorable day for Banyan Tree School.